Skip to main content
For the latest information on opening times, public worship and visiting, please click here
Donate

Festival Services

Below are details of our festival services, which will be held in line with current government guidance. Please check this page for updates before attending any festival service, as guidance around public worship is subject to change.

Please contact events@worcestercathedral.org.uk to enquire about holding a service at the Cathedral.

Upcoming Festival Services in 2021

Sunday 28 February: St Oswald’s Day
10.30am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 14 March: Mothering Sunday
10.30am Sung Eucharist

Thursday 25 March: The Annunciation
5.30pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 28 March: Palm Sunday
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Stainer’s Crucifixion

Thursday 1 April: Maundy Thursday
8pm Sung Eucharist

Friday 2 April: Good Friday
12pm Readings and Addresses
1.45pm Liturgy of Good Friday

Saturday 3 April: Easter Eve
8pm Liturgy of Easter Eve with Confirmation

Sunday 4 April: Easter Day
8am Holy Communion
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Service of Readings and Music

Thursday 13 May: Ascension Day
5.30pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 23 May: Pentecost (Whit Sunday)
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Sung Eucharist with Confirmation

Thursday 3 June: Corpus Christi
7.30pm Sung Eucharist

Monday 7 June: Translation of St Wulfstan
5.30pm Sung Eucharist

Friday 11 June: Wulfstantide
5.30pm Evensong

Saturday 3 July
5.30pm Evensong

2pm Ordination of Priests

Sunday 4 July
10.30am Ordination of Deacons

Wednesday 8 September: The Blessed Virgin Mary
5.30pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 3 October: Harvest
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Farmers’ Harvest Service tbc

Monday 1 November: All Saints’ Day
7.30pm Sung Eucharist

Tuesday 2 November All Souls’ Day
7.30pm Requiem Eucharist

Thursday 11 November: Armistice Day
10.55am Act of Remembrance at the County War Memorial

Sunday 14 November: Remembrance Sunday
10 am Remembrance Service
10.55am Act of Remembrance at the County War Memorial
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Requiem Eucharist

Sunday 21 November: Christ the King
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong
6.30pm Sung Eucharist with Confirmation

Sunday 28 November: Advent Sunday
6.30pm Advent Carol Service

Sunday 19 December
4pm Cathedral Voluntary Choir Carol Service

Wednesday 22 December
6.30pm Cathedral Carol Service

Thursday 23 December
6.30pm Cathedral Carol Service

Friday 24 December: Christmas Eve
1pm Crib Service
3pm Crib Service
5.30pm Evening Service with Carols
11.30pm Midnight Eucharist

Saturday 25 December: Christmas Day
8am Holy Communion
10.30am Sung Eucharist
4pm Evensong

Remembrance Sunday from Worcester Cathedral

Online-only Service of Remembrance