Festival Services Stained glass angel at Worcester Cathedral

Within the Church Calender year we hold seasonal services in the Cathedral. These are in addition to the regular daily†services.†

Each month we publish a Monthly†Service Scheme which details the music and daily services in that particular month. For further information contact the Chapter Office.

2018 Festival Services

Date Day Time Service
6 January 2018 Epiphany 10.30pm Sung Eucharist
13 January 2018 Epiphany 6.30pm Epiphany Carol Service
19 January 2018 St Wulfstan's Day 5.30pm Sung Eucharist
26 January 2018 5.30pm

St Wulfstan's Evensong

28 January 2018 6.30pm

Readings and Music for Candlemas

2 February 2018 Candlemas 5.30pm Sung Eucharist with Procession of Candles
14 February 2018 Ash Wednesday/St Valentine's Day 5.30pm Sung Eucharist with imposition of Ashes

28 February 2018

St Oswald's Day 5.30pm Sung Eucharist

11 March 2018

Mothering Sunday 10.30am† Sung Eucharist
25 March 2018 Palm Sunday

10.30am
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist with Procession of Palms
Meditation for Holy Week

26 March 2018 Holy Week: Monday 11am Chrism Eucharist
26/27/28 March 18† Holy Week: Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday 8pm Compline with Address
29 March 2018 Maundy Thursday

1.10pm
8pm

Maundy Thursday Devotional Concert
The Liturgy of Maundy Thursday

30 March 2018 Good Friday

10am
12noon
1.45pm

Blessing of the Ecumenical Walk of Witness
Service of the Word
The Liturgy of Good Friday

31 March 2018 Easter Eve 8pm The Easter Liturgy†
1 April 2018 Easter Day

10.30am
4pm
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist
Easter Sunday Evensong
Music and Readings for Easter

10 May 2018 Ascension Day 5.30pm Sung Eucharist
20 May 2018 Pentecost (Whitsunday) 10.30am Sung Eucharist
31 May 2018† Corpus Christi 7.30pm Sung Eucharist - TBC (half term)
7 June 2018 Dedication Festival† 5.30pm Sung Eucharist
TBC - June 4.00pm Civic Service†
30 June 2018 2pm Ordination of Deacons

8 September 2018†

Patronal Festival

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

7 October 2018

Harvest Thanksgiving

10.30am
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist
County Harvest Service†

1 November 2018 All Saints' Day 7.30pm Sung Eucharist
2 November 2018 All Souls' Day 7.30pm Sung Eucharist
11 November 2018 Remembrance Sunday 10am
10.55am
6.30pm
Service of† Remembrance
Act of Remembrance at City War Memorial
Sung Eucharist
25 November 2018 Christ the King 6.30pm Sung Eucharist with Baptism and Confirmation
2 December 2018 Advent Sunday 6.30pm Advent Candlelit Procession
22 December 2018 6.30pm Cathedral Carol Service
23 December 2018 6.30pm Cathedral Carol Service
24 December 2018 Christmas Eve 3pm
5.30pm
11.30pm
Crib Service
Evening Service with Carols
Midnight Eucharist
25 December 2018 Christmas Day 10.30am
4pm
Sung Eucharist
Choral Evensong

2019 Festival Services

Date Day Time Service

Sunday 6 January 2019

Epiphany

10.30am

Sung Eucharist

Sunday 13 January 2019

6.30pm

Epiphany Carol Service

Saturday 19 January 2019

St Wulfstan's Day

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Friday 25 January 2019

5.30pm

St Wulfstan's Evensong

Sunday 27 January 2019

6.30pm

Readings and Music for Candlemas

Saturday 2 February 2019

Candlemas

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist with Procession of Candles

Thursday 28 February 2019

St Oswald's Day

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Wednesday 6 March 2019

Ash Wednesday

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist with Imposition of Ashes

Monday 25 March 2019

The Annunciation of Our Lord

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Sunday 31 March 2019

Mothering Sunday

10.30am
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist
Sung Eucharist

Sunday 14 April 2019

Palm Sunday

10.30am
4.00pm

Sung Eucharist with Procession of Palms
Meditation for Holy Week

Monday 15 April 2019

Monday of Holy Week

11.00am
8.00pm

Chrism Eucharist
Compline with Address

Tuesday 16 April 2019

Tuesday of Holy Week

8.00pm

Compline with Address

Wednesday 17 April 2019

Wednesday of Holy Week

8.00pm

Compline with Address

Thursday 18 April 2019

Maundy Thursday

1.10pm
8.00pm

A Meditation for Maundy Thursday
The Liturgy of Maundy Thursday

Friday 19 April 2019

Good Friday

10.00am
12.00noon
1.45pm

Blessing of the Ecumenical Walk of Witness†
Service of the Word
The Liturgy of Good Friday

Saturday 20 April 2019

Easter Eve

8.00pm

The Easter Liturgy†

Sunday 21 April 2019

Easter Day

10.30am
4.00pm

Sung Eucharist
Easter Sunday Evensong

Thursday 30 May 2019

Ascension Day

7.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Friday 7 June 2019

Translation of St Wulfstan
(Dedication Festival)

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Saturday 8 June 2019

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist with Confirmations at Pentecost

Sunday 9 June 2019

Pentecost (Whitsunday)

10.30am
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist
'Thy Kingdom Come' Pentecost Service

Thursday 20 June 2019

Corpus Christi

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Saturday 22 June 2019

2.00pm

Ordination of Priests

Sunday 23 June 2019

10.30am

Ordination of Deacons†

Sunday 23 June 2019

4.00pm

Civic Service

Sunday 8 September 2019

Patronal Festival

10.30am

Sung Eucharist

Sunday 6 October 2019

Harvest

10.30am
6.30pm

Sung Eucharist
County Harvest Service†

Friday 1 November 2019

All Saints' Day

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Saturday 2 November 2019

All Souls' Day

5.30pm

Sung Eucharist

Sunday 10 November 2019

Remembrance Sunday

10.00am
10.55am
6.30pm

Service of† Remembrance
Act of Remembrance at County War Memorial
Requiem Eucharist

Monday 11 November 2019

Armistice Day

10.55am

Act of Remembrance at County War Memorial

Sunday 24 November 2019

Christ the King

6.30pm

Sung Eucharist with Baptism and Confirmation

Sunday 1 December 2019

Advent Sunday

6.30pm

Advent Candlelit Procession

Sunday 22 December 2019

6.30pm

Cathedral Carol Service

Monday 23 December 2019

6.30pm

Cathedral Carol Service

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Christmas Eve

3.00pm
5.30pm
11.30pm

Crib Service
Evening Service with Carols
Midnight Eucharist

Wednesday 25 December 2019

Christmas Day

10.30am
4.00pm

Sung Eucharist
Choral Evensong

Some dates and service times may change before these events. This page was last updated 18 October 2018.

Website Design by WBPT